RWFC Polls

  • Which team will face relegation in I-League 2014?

    Loading ... Loading ...

    Subscribe via RSS

Royal Wahingdoh emerge champs of U-14 SSA tournament

March 29: Two early goals by Bankitboklang Nongrum and Onyxson Buhroy ensured Royal Wahingdoh a final match victory over Mawkhar in the SSA U-14 Tournament on Saturday at Polo Grounds. Bankitboklang and Onyxson, who also won the Best Striker award, laid the platform for the U-14 side as they faced some stiff resistance from a resilient Mawkhar towards the dying minutes.

20140329_172556 copy

Bankitboklang scored in just the 7th minute before the lead was doubled in the 26th with a goal by Onyxson. Wahingdoh were left with ten players after skipper Rheadolf Nongneng was sent off in the second half. Meanwhile, Mawkhar’s Semion Mylliemngap brought down the deficit with a 37th minute strike that saw the match hanging in the balance. However, Royal Wahingdoh held on to what turned out to be a narrow win.

Aside from the trophy, Wahingdoh also earned a cash prize of Rs. 20,000 while Mawkhar were awarded Rs. 10,000.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Latest Videos

Interview with Royal Wahingdoh FC coach Volker Hofferbert

Latest Photos

img_4785 img_4802 img_4800c img_4795

I-League II 2014 Final Round

Last Match

Royal Wahingdoh FC – Bhawanipore FC

3 - 2

20. Match Day